HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

Originally Posted On…

Posted by Thumper on February 1, 2007

4-1-2003

Tsk

I had my first injection last night. And dangit, I didn’t wake up with bulging muscles and a gorgeous bod. This may take more time than I thought 😉


4-2-2003

Thar She Blows…

All right, I’m keeping track of my weight (phfft no, I’m not telling!) and have taken my measurements. I even bought a spiffy Day Planner so I can keep track of what I’m doing and when, including all the medications I take.

Using the growth hormone isn’t half bad. It’s given with a low-dose insulin needle, so it’s pretty much painless—a very tiny prick. Spouse Thingy talked me through the first injection and watched the second; I think I can handle it from here on out.

I’m also getting back into the workout routine. I’d intended to hit the weights today, but woke up with a raging backache (big surprise, eh?) so I hit the pool instead and did about an hour of water walking. Working out in the water helped my back ease up some and I was able to get up to a near run for a good 30 minutes.

Considering I can’t run a city block on dry land, that wasn’t too shabby.


4-3-2003

I’m going to assume it’s water weight, but I was down 4 pounds this morning. My ego would like to believe it’s all body fat, but realistically, 4 pounds in 2 days is most likely to be largely due to water loss.

Normally I can be fairly sure about that; when my weight is down several pounds I can usually track it to my DDAVP wearing off early the night before, which causes my kidneys to have a free for all until I remedicate, but it hasn’t really worn off early the last few days.

I hit the pool again today and walked/jogged for an hour. So far I really haven’t made any huge dietary changes. I eat fairly well, but I do have this thing about starting my day with a couple of Pop Tarts. I keep telling myself I’ll switch over to oatmeal, but it hasn’t happened yet.

I did buy the oatmeal. That’s a start 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
