HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

11/19/2004

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

Wow…I can’t believe how long I let this blog just sit here, collecting dust and cobwebs and God knows what else…

Short story made long: I moved from Ohio back to California (Spouse Thingy retired from the military, w00t!) and in the transition I didn’t work out for about 6 weeks (well, the transition and a bad knee…) plus there was about 10 days there when I didn’t take my HGH.

The results of that combination? I started to feel achy again, and my oomph just vanished. About a week after I got back on it, my energy levels quickly crept back up, and I’m ready to hit the gym again (which, wonderfully, the apartment complex we’re in has for free…)

Funny thing (not funny ha-ha, though) is that during the move I lost 5 pounds.
And I’m not gonna go look for them, either.

Leave a Reply

 
