HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

12/13/2004

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

A little crimp in my HGH regimin… I saw the endocrinologist at the base hospital (very nice guy, seems on the ball and quite personable) and he has no problem renewing my HGH scrip–the problem is that the pharmacy here doesn’t carry the cartridges the dose I use comes in, and the ones they do carry titrate in such a way that I wouldn’t be able to get that small a dose into an insulin syringe.

He’s seeing if he can get the pharmacist to order what I need, but I’ve only got about 8 days worth left.

So, we shall see. Worst case scenario he writes a paper scrip for me and I find a local pharmacy that accepts TriCare, and I pay the co-pay. Or I submit to TriCare’s mail order pharmacy and get it in a week or two.

Recalling how uncomfortable I got for the 10 days or so I didn’t take it, I’m not looking forward to a delay, but that’s mostly my fault for waiting so long to get a referral to the endo clinic here.

Leave a Reply

 
