HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

1/29/2004

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

It’s obvious that a whole bunch of people made getting in shape their New Year’s resolution, and that they collectively decided to take advantage of the YMCA’s membership drive.

It used to be that I could hit the pool at 12:30, and most of the lanes would be free; people who were swimming on their lunch breaks always left right about then, so it was a safe time for me to get there.

Now…sheesh, there is no sure time when I can go and be sure to get a lane. Yesterday I wound up in the Open Swim area, and was only able to swim for half an hour, until the little kids all showed up for their swimming lessons. It wasn’t a total loss; I stayed to the far end and did a lot of static exercises, working my upper body and then legs, using the water resistence, and then stretching.

My legs hurt all over again this morning…

And I’m tired, too. Not a “you just worked out and this feels good” kind of tired, but “cripes, I slept well all night, but I wanna go back to bed and sleep the day away” kind of tired. I haven’t felt fatigue like this in a long time.

Hopefully I just didn’t sleep as well as I thought, and it’s not because I’m getting sick.

Leave a Reply

 
