HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

2/28/2004

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

For the first time in months, I’m pretty achy. My back is bothering me, and my legs are a little sore…and I’m not sure why. I can’t track it down to any particular activity, and I have my fingers crossed that it’s not the start of a flare.

It might be another sign of my thyroid sputtering out. My last bloodwork showed a high TSH and a just-barely-normal Free T4, meaning, for the most part, that my thyroid is trying to put out enough hormone, but just not quite managing it. Since I feel seriously cold most of the time now, that may be it.

Still, in spite of falling asleep for half an hour or so every afternoon, I feel fairly energetic most of the time. That’s gotta be good…

Leave a Reply

 
