HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

4/08/2003

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

If I don’t get up tomorrow seriously sore, I’ll be very surprised. We did about 45 minutes in the weight room today; I concentrated on my upper body (because, honestly, my knee can’t take much lower body weight work): standing bicep curl, tricep pulldown, lat pulldown, seated row, crunches, and shoulder shrugs. I pushed, but not too hard, just hard enough to feel a little rubbery afterwards.

I’d intended to do some walking lunges for my quads, but the available space for that was taken up by 15 very loud, active, sweaty pre-schoolers.

That was followed up by 45 minutes in the pool; mostly a slow jog, with a few laps of grapevines and hopping. Yes, I hopped, up and down four or five laps, everything flapping and jiggling, splashing the water into the lanes on either side of me, but it got my heart rate up a little more than just jogging through the water.

Pain level today was still low, and the thirst seemed more manageable too (without taking extra DDAVP.)

We have a strange little cat, Max (also known as PsychoKitty) who has taken an interest in my HGH shots. He wants to “help.” If he gets any closer, he’s going to help himself to a needle through the nose.

No worries, I’m not going to stab the little monster… all I have to do is hiss and he runs off. But dang, he is definitely curious.

Leave a Reply

 
