HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

4/30/2003

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

After reading the book, I decided to give the Power Of 10 a try.

This workout seriously kicked my ass today. I felt it more than I’ve felt a weight workout in a long time. I hit the burn quick and was amazed at how few reps I was able to pull out of a single set. We’ll see how it goes, whether or not I put on some muscle easier than I have been doing the typical 3-set, 12 rep regimen. And we’ll see how sore I am tomorrow. I may be crying for my mommy as I try to roll out of bed in the morning.

Ideally, according to the book, that’s all you need—one or two weight workouts a week, but I don’t want to give up the water workouts. I hit the pool afterwards and did a combination of swimming and walking for about 40 minutes. Tomorrow I’ll go back and just do an hour in the pool.

Yesterday I took my 30th dose of HGH; I need to get in touch with my doc and see if there’s any point where I might increase the dose (I’m on a very low dose to start.) But so far, so good. Pain levels are staying low; I was just hoping to have shed a little more body fat by now.

Leave a Reply

 
