HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

5/16/2003

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

Fortunately, the little voice in the back of my head was wrong; the base pharmacy did get a supply of Genotropin in, and supposedly will keep getting it. I’ll be sure to put in for the next refill earlier, though, just in case.

I think I have about 4 or 5 more doses until I hit a total of 50—one box of 5 cartridges. I figure at that point I’ll retake my measurements and see if anything has shifted; my weight is staying constant, but my jeans are a little looser. Not much looser, but still… I’ll take what I can get. If I’m starting to shift to having more lean muscle mass, all the better.

The day before yesterday I hit the pool and did 60 laps in about an hour. Today I did 60 in 45 minutes, so I kept going until I managed 70. It was still a little under an hour, but honestly, that was it. I had no more energy to keep going. And it’s all swimming at this point, I didn’t walk any of it (as far as the sheer swimsuit… I threw it out and am just wearing mens’ trunks and a t-shirt. Much more comfortable, too.)

My pain levels are still low; I’ve got some neck and shoulder discomfort, but it’s not especially painful. I think it’s stress related (our elderly dog is not doing well at all) and a low dose of motrin is taking care of it.

Leave a Reply

 
