HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

5/25/2003

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

w00t!

I hit 100 lengths of the pool today; it took about an hour and seventeen minutes, and I was pretty drained by that last lap, but I did it. I went in thinking 80 again, but I hit 80 and still had juice left, so I kept going. At 90 I was thinking I felt pretty good still; at 95 I was thinking “please, God, let me do five more…” When my energy drained, it went quick.

I realized, too, that I don’t remember the last time I did any weight training. I’ve been so focused on getting into the pool and seeing how many laps I can do and if I can do at least 2 more than the time before that I sort of forgot about the weights. I’m not sure when I’ll get back to them, either… I figure if I’m having a really good time swimming, then I’ll keep at it, and not let going to the Y turn into a chore.

Besides, there’s this creepy guy who likes to stare… if I skip the pool for weights, he’ll be awfully disappointed.

Leave a Reply

 
