HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

6/01/2003

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

In spite of the suckiness of Real Life lately, I’ve still been swimming. I seem to be getting slower rather than quicker, though… Where I was clipping off 80 laps in an hour, I’m doing it in about 68 minutes now. I think–not sure–it’s because of my left shoulder. I have bone spurs or something; it catches on my downstroke, and hurts like a mother. I’ve had problems with it for a good 12-14 years but until now it hasn’t been such a major problem that I wanted to get it looked at. Now, it’s seriously interferring in my working out, so I probably should have it checked out.

That sucks, because I have a gut feeling it’ll have to be scoped out, which means no swimming while it heals. Phfft.

Other than the shoulder, the pain levels are still low. I expected to get hit with a full on, full body flare after the dog died, but other than some fatigue (let’s face it, grief is tiring) on Thursday and Friday, nothing happened.

Stupid shoulder… though it does sound kinda funky underwater, all the popping and crackling.

Leave a Reply

 
