HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

7/11/2004

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

Something that probably rates a 6 or 7 on the dork-o-meter:

I can still kick–sidekick, round kick, front kick, crescent–with at least a modicum on control. My body dynamics are crap, but those can be worked on. And even though I’m all about sloppiness during cardio kickboxing, when I’m not being tortured by some Young Skinny Thing and can concentrate on what I’m doing, I can put some power behind those kicks.

That’s significant, if only because it means I’ve come a long way in the last year, and if I keep up with the aerobics, cardio kickboxing, and swimming, when we move back to CA (in about 3 and a half months) I may be in good enough shape to give the martial arts a try again.

Y’all have no idea how much I want that.
Ok, maybe you do…
I want it a lot.

Leave a Reply

 
