HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

7/26/2003

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

All right, tonight I go back on benedryl. I slept fairly well last night and wasn’t particularly tired today, but I just have that gut feeling that says I should go back on it. One day of being bright eyed just isn’t enough. It does answer a question I’ve had–yes, lack of deep sleep does seem to play a role in my FMS.

I haven’t taken measurements in a long time, but yesterday I bought a pair of jeans, regular cut, where I normally wear a loose cut (I buy mens’ jeans; they’re cheaper, usually…) Six months ago a regular cut would have been too tight, and these fit just right. I know my weight is the same, so maybe I’ve had a subtle shift of body fat to lean muscle mass. Or maybe Old Navy changed the way they cut their jeans. Whichever, it made me happy.

I will take an ego boost any way I can get it!

Leave a Reply

 
