HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

8/06/2003

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

Finally, a break in the rain yesterday, so I was able to get out and ride for a little while. This area has an abundance of bike trails, so there’s always someplace to ride; instead of getting on the end of the trail closest to my house (lots of hills, and I was in a wimpy mood yesterday) I tossed the bike (well, gently) in the back of the truck and drove about five miles away to use the relatively flatter end of this trail.

There’s only one small hill on that end, and a lengthy stretch of sloping trail. I parked near the Fairborn YMCA and got onto the trail there, then rode back and forth between the Y and a major intersection about 2 miles down the trail. All in all I did a little less than 7 miles. I honestly could have gone longer, but a cramp in my calf suggested otherwise, and I’m still not sure where my absolute limit is. I don’t want to be 2 miles from the truck and not be able to get back.

Seven miles doesn’t sound like much on a bike, but dang, that’s a whole lot farther than I ever dreamed I’d be able to ride.

I have had some minor pain lately; mostly lower back pain, but it’s nothing I give much thought to. I suspect it’s because of the way I’ve been sleeping lately—basically pinned to the mattress by the cat, who has decided I make a mighty fine bed.

Leave a Reply

 
