HGH & FMS Experiment

Where Human Growth Hormone Meets Fibromyalgia

8/30/2004

Posted by Thumper on February 3, 2007

Ok, so I was wrong. The doc didn’t just look at my lab values and say “Oh, you’re normal, so let’s leave it at that.” He took a real look at it and doubled the synthroid dose. So hopefully it’ll push into the therapeutic range sooner rather than later; it’s not just a weight issue…I’m tired of being cold all the time.

I’ve spent the last 10 days or so with a nasty cough that turned into full blown whatever…not sure what, just that what started out as only being annoying kind of knocked me on my keister for a few days, so I haven’t worked out at all for a week. And I have a feeling that when I can get back to the gym it might be like starting over. I’m not sure if the FMS will rear its ugly head and rob me of all the endurance I gained or not.

But, as soon as I can breathe normally, I will get back to the gym, and the Skinny Little Thing who does such a good job at torturing us all…

Leave a Reply

 
